sq-autocrypt-encode-sender - Man Page

Name

sq-autocrypt-encode-sender — Encodes a certificate into an Autocrypt header

A certificate can be encoded and included in a header of an email message.  This command encodes the certificate, adds the senders email address (which must match the one used in the "From" header), and the senders "prefer-encrypt" state (see the Autocrypt spec for more information).

The converse operation is "sq autocrypt decode".

Synopsis

sq autocrypt encode-sender [Flags] [Options] [--] [FILE]

Flags

-h,  --help

Prints help information

Options

-o,  --output FILE

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

--email ADDRESS

Sets the address [default: primary userid]

--prefer-encrypt prefer-encrypt

Sets the prefer-encrypt attribute  [default: nopreference]  [possible values: nopreference, mutual]

Args

FILE

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

Examples

# Encodes a certificate

$ sq autocrypt encode-sender juliet.pgp

# Encodes a certificate with an explicit sender address

$ sq autocrypt encode-sender --email juliet@example.org juliet.pgp

# Encodes a certificate while indicating the willingness to encrypt

$ sq autocrypt encode-sender --prefer-encrypt mutual juliet.pgp

See Also

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-autocrypt-decode(1), sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Authors

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>

Info

MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0) USER COMMANDS