ntsysv - Man Page

simple interface for configuring runlevels


ntsysv [--back] [--level <levels>]


ntsysv is a simple interface for configuring runlevel services which are also configurable through chkconfig. By default, it configures runlevels 2, 3, 4, and 5. If the user would like to configure other runlevels, those levels can be specified on the command line by listing the levels after --level, without any spaces. For example, the option --level 016 edits runlevels 0, 1, and 6.

A service is considered to be started in the runlevel set if it is started in any of the runlevels which are being edited.

The ntsysv window normally contains a Cancel button. If --back is specified, a Back button appears instead.

Return Codes

ntsysv returns 0 on success, 2 on error, and 1 if the user cancelled (or backed out of) the program.

See Also



Erik Troan <ewt@redhat.com>

Referenced By

chkconfig(8), service(8).

Mon Oct 13 1997