ldns_axfr_start man page

ldns_axfr_start, ldns_axfr_next, ldns_axfr_abort, ldns_axfr_complete, ldns_axfr_last_pkt — functions for full zone transfer


#include <stdint.h>
#include <stdbool.h>

#include <ldns/ldns.h>

ldns_status ldns_axfr_start(ldns_resolver *resolver, const ldns_rdf *domain, ldns_rr_class c);

ldns_rr* ldns_axfr_next(ldns_resolver *resolver);

void ldns_axfr_abort(ldns_resolver *resolver);

bool ldns_axfr_complete(const ldns_resolver *resolver);

ldns_pkt* ldns_axfr_last_pkt(const ldns_resolver *res);


ldns_axfr_start() Prepares the resolver for an axfr query The query is sent and the answers can be read with ldns_axfr_next
resolver: the resolver to use
domain: the domain to exfr
c: the class to use
Returns ldns_status the status of the transfer

ldns_axfr_next() Get the next stream of RRs in a AXFR
resolver: the resolver to use. First ldns_axfr_start() must be called
Returns ldns_rr the next RR from the AXFR stream After you get this returned RR (not NULL: on error), then check if  ldns_axfr_complete() is true to see if the zone transfer has completed.

ldns_axfr_abort() Abort a transfer that is in progress
resolver: the resolver that is used

ldns_axfr_complete() Returns true if the axfr transfer has completed (i.e. 2 SOA RRs and no errors were encountered
resolver: the resolver that is used
Returns bool true if axfr transfer was completed without error

ldns_axfr_last_pkt() Returns a pointer to the last ldns_pkt that was sent by the server in the AXFR transfer uasable for instance to get the error code on failure
res: the resolver that was used in the axfr transfer
Returns ldns_pkt the last packet sent


The ldns team at NLnet Labs. Which consists out of Jelte Jansen and Miek Gieben.

Reporting Bugs

Please report bugs to ldns-team@nlnetlabs.nl or in  our bugzilla at http://www.nlnetlabs.nl/bugs/index.html

See Also

perldoc Net::DNS, RFC1034, RFC1035, RFC4033, RFC4034 and RFC4035.


This manpage was automatically generated from the ldns source code by use of Doxygen and some perl.


30 May 2006