vice man page

VICE — Versatile Commodore Emulator and Virtual Commodore Environment

Description

VICE is a multi-platform emulator of the Commodore PET, CBM-II, VIC20, C64, C64DTV, C128 and Plus4 8-bit computers. The emulators run as separate programs, but have the same user interface, share the same settings and support the same file formats. Also some external utilities are provided.

VICE is made up of the following programs:

x64

a fast Commodore 64 emulator

x64sc

an accurate Commodore 64 emulator

xscpu64

an accurate SCPU64 emulator

x64dtv

a C64DTV emulator

x128

a Commodore 128 emulator

xvic

a Commodore VIC20 emulator

xpet

a Commodore PET emulator

xplus4

a Commodore Plus4 emulator

xcbm2

a Commodore CBM-II (6x0/7x0) emulator

xcbm5x0

a Commodore CBM-II (5x0) emulator

vsid

a SID player

c1541

a stand-alone disk image maintenance utility;

petcat

a Commodore BASIC (de)tokenizer;

cartconv

a cartridge file (bin<--->crt) converter;

The whole documentation for these programs is available in HTML format; the main file should be installed on your system as /usr/local/lib/vice/doc/vice_toc.html.

For up to date news about VICE, have a look at the official home page at

See Also

petcat(1), cartconv(1), c1541(1)

Authors

Martin Pottendorfer <pottendo@gmx.net>
Marco van den Heuvel <blackystardust68@yahoo.com>
Fabrizio Gennari <fabrizio.ge@tiscalinet.it>
Groepaz <groepaz@gmx.net>
Olaf Seibert <rhialto@falu.nl>
Marcus Sutton <loggedoubt@gmail.com>
Kajtar Zsolt <soci@c64.rulez.org>
AreaScout <areascout@gmx.at>
Bas Wassink <b.wassink@ziggo.nl>
Stefan Haubenthal <polluks@users.sourceforge.net>
BSzili <col.lawrence@gmail.com>
Andreas Matthies <andreas.matthies@gmx.net>
Daniel Kahlin <daniel@kahlin.net>
Errol Smith <strobey@users.sourceforge.net>
Benjamin 'BeRo' Rosseaux <benjamin@rosseaux.com>
Ulrich Schulz <peiselulli@t-online.de>
Thomas Giesel <skoe@directbox.com>
Ingo Korb <ingo@akana.de>
Antti S. Lankila <alankila@bel.fi>
Christian Vogelgsang <chris@vogelgsang.org>
Dag Lem <resid@nimrod.no>
Spiro Trikaliotis <Spiro.Trikaliotis@gmx.de>
Hannu Nuotio <hannu.nuotio@tut.fi>
Andreas Boose <viceteam@t-online.de>
Tibor Biczo <crown@mail.matav.hu>
M. Kiesel <mayne@users.sourceforge.net>
Andreas Dehmel <zarquon@t-online.de>
David Hansel <david@hansels.net>
Markus Brenner <markus@brenner.de>
Thomas Bretz <tbretz@ph.tum.de>
Daniel Sladic <sladic@eecg.toronto.edu>
André Fachat <fachat@physik.tu-chemnitz.de>
Ettore Perazzoli <ettore@comm2000.it>
Teemu Rantanen <tvr@cs.hut.fi>
Jouko Valta <jopi@stekt.oulu.fi>
Jarkko Sonninen <sonninen@lut.fi>
Mikkel Holm Olsen <vice-dk@symlink.dk>
Manuel Antonio Rodriguez Bas <formater@winuaespanol.com>
Paul Dubé
Czirkos Zoltan <cirix@fw.hu>
Karai Csaba <cskarai@freemail.hu>
Andrea Musuruane <musuruan@bmm.it>
Jesse Lee <interpreters.jesse@gmail.com>
Jarek Sobolewski <r@sledinmay.com>
Michael Litvinov <litvinov.m@i.ua>
Peter Krefting <peter@softwolves.pp.se>
Emir Akaydin (aka: Skate) <emir@akaydin.com>
with several contributions from other people around the world; see the HTML documentation for more information.

Info

March 2017 VICE