sxvol-remove man page

sxvol-remove — remove volumes from SX clusters


sxvol remove [Options] sx://[profile@]cluster/volume


Remove an empty volume from a cluster. Only cluster administrators can remove volumes and for safety reasons, it is not possible to remove a volume until all its files get deleted first (see sxrm(1) on how to delete files).


-h, --help
Print help and exit
Print help, including hidden options, and exit
-V, --version
Print version and exit
-D, --debug
Enable debug messages
-c, --config-dir=PATH
Path to the SX configuration directory (default: ~/.sx)
-f, --filter-dir=PATH
Path to the SX filter directory (default: /usr/lib/sxclient)


To remove a non-empty volume 'trash' first recursively remove all its files and then remove the volume itself:
sxrm -r sx://admin@cluster/trash sxvol remove sx://admin@cluster/trash

See Also

sxvol-create(1), sxvol-rename(1), sxvol-modify(1), sxvol-filter(1)

Referenced By

sxvol-create(1), sxvol-filter(1), sxvol-modify(1), sxvol-rename(1).

Explore man page connections for sxvol-remove(1).

sxvol 2.2 September 2014