sq-packet-dump - Man Page

Name

sq-packet-dump — Lists packets

Creates a human-readable description of the packet sequence. Additionally, it can print cryptographic artifacts, and print the raw octet stream similar to hexdump(1), annotating specifically which bytes are parsed into OpenPGP values.

To inspect encrypted messages, either supply the session key, or see "sq decrypt --dump" or "sq packet decrypt".

Synopsis

sq packet dump [Flags] [Options] [--] [FILE]

Flags

-h,  --help

Prints help information

--mpis

Prints cryptographic artifacts

-x,  --hex

Prints a hexdump

Options

-o,  --output FILE

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

--session-key SESSION-KEY

Decrypts an encrypted message using SESSION-KEY

Args

FILE

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

Examples

# Prints the packets of a certificate

$ sq packet dump juliet.pgp

# Prints cryptographic artifacts of a certificate

$ sq packet dump --mpis juliet.pgp

# Prints a hexdump of a certificate

$ sq packet dump --hex juliet.pgp

# Prints the packets of an encrypted message

$ sq packet dump --session-key AAAABBBBCCCC... ciphertext.pgp

See Also

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-packet(1), sq-packet-decrypt(1), sq-packet-dump(1), sq-packet-join(1), sq-packet-split(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Authors

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>

Referenced By

sq-packet(1), sq-packet-decrypt(1), sq-packet-dump(1), sq-packet-join(1), sq-packet-split(1).

MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0) USER COMMANDS