sq-key-extract-cert - Man Page

Name

sq-key-extract-cert — Converts a key to a cert

After generating a key, use this command to get the certificate corresponding to the key.  The key must be kept secure, while the certificate should be handed out to correspondents, e.g. by uploading it to a keyserver.

Synopsis

sq key extract-cert [Flags] [Options] [--] [FILE]

Flags

-h,  --help

Prints help information

-B,  --binary

Emits binary data

Options

-o,  --output FILE

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

Args

FILE

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

Examples

# First, this generates a key

$ sq key generate --userid "<juliet@example.org>" --export juliet.key.pgp

# Then, this extracts the certificate for distribution

$ sq key extract-cert --output juliet.cert.pgp juliet.key.pgp

See Also

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-key-adopt(1), sq-key-attest-certifications(1), sq-key-extract-cert(1), sq-key-generate(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyring-filter(1), sq-keyring-join(1), sq-keyring-list(1), sq-keyring-merge(1), sq-keyring-split(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-keyserver-get(1), sq-keyserver-send(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Authors

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>

Referenced By

sq-key(1), sq-key-adopt(1), sq-key-attest-certifications(1), sq-key-generate(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyring-filter(1), sq-keyring-join(1), sq-keyring-list(1), sq-keyring-merge(1), sq-keyring-split(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-keyserver-get(1), sq-keyserver-send(1).

MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0) USER COMMANDS