sq-autocrypt-decode - Man Page

Name

sq-autocrypt-decode — Reads Autocrypt-encoded certificates

Given an autocrypt header (or an key-gossip header), this command extracts the certificate encoded within it.

The converse operation is "sq autocrypt encode-sender".

Synopsis

sq autocrypt decode [Flags] [Options] [--] [FILE]

Flags

-h,  --help

Prints help information

-B,  --binary

Emits binary data

Options

-o,  --output FILE

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

Args

FILE

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

Examples

# Extract all certificates from a mail

$ sq autocrypt decode autocrypt.eml

See Also

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-autocrypt-decode(1), sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Authors

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>

Referenced By

sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1).

MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0) USER COMMANDS