sq-autocrypt - Man Page

Name

sq-autocrypt — Communicates certificates using Autocrypt

Autocrypt is a standard for mail user agents to provide convenient end-to-end encryption of emails.  This subcommand provides a limited way to produce and consume headers that are used by Autocrypt to communicate certificates between clients.

See https://autocrypt.org/

Synopsis

sq autocrypt [Flags] <SUBCOMMAND>

Flags

-h,  --help

Prints help information

Subcommands

help

Prints this message or the help of the given subcommand(s)

decode

Reads Autocrypt-encoded certificates

Given an autocrypt header (or an key-gossip header), this command extracts the certificate encoded within it.

The converse operation is "sq autocrypt encode-sender".

encode-sender

Encodes a certificate into an Autocrypt header

A certificate can be encoded and included in a header of an email message.  This command encodes the certificate, adds the senders email address (which must match the one used in the "From" header), and the senders "prefer-encrypt" state (see the Autocrypt spec for more information).

The converse operation is "sq autocrypt decode".

See Also

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-autocrypt-decode(1), sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Authors

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>

Referenced By

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt-decode(1), sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-key-adopt(1), sq-key-attest-certifications(1), sq-key-extract-cert(1), sq-key-generate(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyring-filter(1), sq-keyring-join(1), sq-keyring-list(1), sq-keyring-merge(1), sq-keyring-split(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-keyserver-get(1), sq-keyserver-send(1), sq-packet(1), sq-packet-decrypt(1), sq-packet-dump(1), sq-packet-join(1), sq-packet-split(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1), sq-wkd-generate(1), sq-wkd-get(1), sq-wkd-url(1).

MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0) USER COMMANDS