sq-armor - Man Page

Name

sq-armor — Converts binary to ASCII

To make encrypted data easier to handle and transport, OpenPGP data can be transformed to an ASCII representation called ASCII Armor.  sq emits armored data by default, but this subcommand can be used to convert existing OpenPGP data to its ASCII-encoded representation.

The converse operation is "sq dearmor".

Synopsis

sq armor [Flags] [Options] [--] [FILE]

Flags

-h,  --help

Prints help information

Options

-o,  --output FILE

Writes to FILE or stdout if omitted

--label LABEL

Selects the kind of armor header  [default: auto]  [possible values: auto, message, cert, key, sig, file]

Args

FILE

Reads from FILE or stdin if omitted

Examples

# Convert a binary certificate to ASCII

$ sq armor binary-juliet.pgp

# Convert a binary message to ASCII

$ sq armor binary-message.pgp

See Also

For the full documentation see <https://docs.sequoia-pgp.org/sq/>.

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-packet(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1)

Authors

Azul <azul@sequoia-pgp.org>
Igor Matuszewski <igor@sequoia-pgp.org>
Justus Winter <justus@sequoia-pgp.org>
Kai Michaelis <kai@sequoia-pgp.org>
Neal H. Walfield <neal@sequoia-pgp.org>
Nora Widdecke <nora@sequoia-pgp.org>
Wiktor Kwapisiewicz <wiktor@sequoia-pgp.org>

Referenced By

sq(1), sq-armor(1), sq-autocrypt(1), sq-autocrypt-decode(1), sq-autocrypt-encode-sender(1), sq-certify(1), sq-dearmor(1), sq-decrypt(1), sq-encrypt(1), sq-inspect(1), sq-key(1), sq-key-adopt(1), sq-key-attest-certifications(1), sq-key-extract-cert(1), sq-key-generate(1), sq-keyring(1), sq-keyring-filter(1), sq-keyring-join(1), sq-keyring-list(1), sq-keyring-merge(1), sq-keyring-split(1), sq-keyserver(1), sq-keyserver-get(1), sq-keyserver-send(1), sq-packet(1), sq-packet-decrypt(1), sq-packet-dump(1), sq-packet-join(1), sq-packet-split(1), sq-sign(1), sq-verify(1), sq-wkd(1), sq-wkd-generate(1), sq-wkd-get(1), sq-wkd-url(1).

MARCH 2021 0.24.0 (SEQUOIA-OPENPGP 1.0.0) USER COMMANDS